WPIcons aspires to be the best icon solution for WordPress. Allowing us to track usage data for the plugin allow us to refine the plugin to create better experience for everyone. One of the tools we use to better understand the needs of our users is usage tracking.
Below, you will find a description of what information will be tracked when you opt-in to usage tracking.
Tracked Usage Data
To better understand which WordPress themes are most popular for our users and ensure that changes to our plugins do not adversely affect a large subset of users, we will track data about the theme you are using, particularly the name of the theme and its current version number.
Software & System Information
To make decisions about system requirements and compatibility, we will track your PHP version, WordPress version, and server information (like Apache, Nginx, etc.).
For general reference, we will track the URL of your website, the admin email address, your site locale (language), and whether or not your WordPress installation is a multisite install.
We will also track which plugins you have installed and as well as which ones are activated.
To better understand the trends of our users’ stores, we will track your WPIcons version, what label you use for your products (if you have changed “download” to something different), and how many products your store has.
Also, to see how long you have been using WPIcons, we will check for the date you installed the plugin. This is only an educated guess based on the date your Checkout page was created. Because that page is created automatically when you activate WPIcons for the first time, this information is accurate for most users.
How we collect data
The aforementioned data is collected in one of the 3 methods:
1) As soon as you enable Usage Tracking, we send your first set of data.
2) We will continue to send updated information once per week, as long as the option is enabled.
3) Anytime WPIcons is updated, we will send this tracking information, as long as you have opted in.
Lite Users – Usage Tracking Discount
To thank you for letting us track this data, we offer a one-time use discount to our Lite users to upgrade from Lite to Pro. Once you opt into tracking, you will receive an email that includes your discount and instructions on how to use it. This email will be sent to your admin email address that we are tracking.